01944 710 170

Testimonials

J. W. Decorating – Scarborough  21st September 2017

Thank you Gail!!! I purchased a car from you recently and it is fantastic. Such a quick and easy process of buying the car. I cannot fault your garage one bit. A great selection of cars at very reasonable prices. And of course fantastic service!!! I will definitely be recommending you and I will definitely use you again for a future upgrade. Thanks again.

Kind Regards,
Jamie Wakeford

www.j-w-decorating.co.uk

Name: Jamie Wakeford – J.W. Decorating – Scarborough

Phone: 07715 406360

Email: jwdecorating@hotmail.com

Reverend Gloria Naylor  27th August 2017

Damsel in distress late one Saturday was helped by all at “Chris Hodgson Car Sales Ltd” and made us all smile, when through the post came this beautiful hand made Thank you.

Than you right back, as we are reminded of you Reverend every time we read sections of your note.

 

Martyn Robinson – Harrogate  12th August 2017

 

Hi Gail,

Got the car back to Harrogate. Angie’s very pleased with it (as am I) Thank you so much for your help, we will definitely recommend you. We felt you very trustworthy which, as I’m sure you understand, is gold dust in your business.

Best wishes,

Martyn

 

Keith Reid – Scarborough  8th June 2017

Just wanted to say thank you for the great service and the vehicle that I recently purchased, nothing was too much trouble,thank you ,would highly recommend your garage.

Name: Keith Reid

Heather Georgina  13th March 2017

Geoff Dawson Google Review

12th March 2017

Excellent service , Chris was very helpful & nothing was to much trouble , would highly recommend

0Helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!

There is a problem. Please try again.

Response from the ownerin the last week

Thank you for taking time to write this to us it is appreciated…

 

Heather Georgina

Andrew and Nichola Dobson From Scarborough  11th March 2016

Dear Chris and Gail,

We would just like to thank you both for the great service we received from you when buying our latest car from you (Ford Focus 2012 1.6 tdci)

We would recommend you to anyone who was looking at buying a nice second hand car.

Thanks again,

Andrew and Nichola Dobson.

Neil Macfarlane, Essex  23rd December 2015

Dear Gail & Chris

MERRY CHRISTMAS

You both did an absolutely tremendous job for me yesterday afternoon – your standards of service put everyone else to shame!
The car is just great and got me all the way home in lousy weather conditions.
If you were running a hotel it would have a 5-star rating – and I mean that.
Thank you for everything you’ve done for me from the very beginning of this transaction, through the middle and to the end.
It’s been a real pleasure doing business with you both.
Heather Georgina  8th November 2015

The proprietor Gail was extremely helpful and informative, as well as very patient and answered all our questions, nothing was too much trouble for her. A very positive experience and we love our car which was just what we were looking for….. Highly recommended.
Mr Phillip Bayliss  17th September 2015

Another great car Thank You. Always a good deal, good service, Excellent value, nothing is  to much, well done. Thanks Phil Bayliss

Jann Heigh – Scotland  20th August 2015

IMGP2866

Just called in today to show you my beautiful Fiat camper van after it’s refurbishment. As you know it’s the first time I have Actually driven it as I bought it from you unseen because I would have had to have driven down from Scotland (although my friend did come and look at it for us).

I don’t normally do business this way but from the first time I dealt with your company I just knew you were both the right people to be dealing with and that Poppy (as I have named her) would be perfect and she is. It was not the simplest of sales with regards to us being so far away and going on holiday so Poppy had to be kept for a little while until we could organise collection which was made easy as you just fitted into whatever I needed from you.

I just wanted to say thank you very much for making everything so easy and I would definitely recommend Chris Hodgson Car Sales.

Mike & Jayne Moughan  29th May 2015

Hi Gail and Chris
I am writing to say thank you for the Renault Twingo you sold to my daughter for her first car, the whole buying process was very friendly and relaxing, Samantha is very pleased with the car which suits her needs, and is in superb condition. Especially helpful was Gail’s handover with Sam going overall aspects of the car and controls.

Julia Gatie  31st March 2015

Just to say thank you for your fantastic service I received from yourselves both when I was looking at purchasing a car and going ahead with the sale. Everything was great from the information received and your kind professionalism throughout. It all went smoothly and I am extremely happy with the car. Thank you. Julia

Emma from Malton  9th March 2015

The VW Golf I purchased from you this week is absolutely fab. I feel so much safer in it & can’t believe how simple you made the whole process. It was so much fun & I am still excited about my new car. Thanks so much.

Mark – Suffolk  9th March 2015

I unhesitatingly recommend Chris Hodgson Car Sales Limited.

I reserved my X Type Estate via the telephone, and drove up from Suffolk to collect it over a week later. Both Chris, and his wife Gail were professional and courteous at all times (in fact, one could say that they both went above and beyond),

And I will contact them when I am looking for another car, even though they are over 200 miles away from me. Such honest and genuine service is becoming harder and harder to find in the used car trade, but Chris and Gail still have it.

With very grateful thanks.

Kieron From Scarborough  9th March 2015

Picked my new car up today, nice sporty little Seat Ibiza and it drives like a dream. Absolutely perfect customer service. Very polite and helpful staff. Could not be happier. Would most defiantly recommend this dealship to anyone. Thank you so much 🙂 I’m one very happy customer.

Sharon of Scarborough  9th March 2015

I just wanted to let you know that the Toyota Auris I purchased the other week is a fantastic car!

Not only is it economical both on petrol and tax, it travels really well as I went down to Telford from Scarborough! It is a longish journey, 3 3/4 hours, and it drove like a dream. For a 1000cc engine I have no complaints regarding

motorway driving as it holds it’s own and makes over take safe! Urban driving is just as good!

The level of customer service you gave to me was second to none! It made the whole process of buying a car painless. I would not hesitate to recommend Chris Hodgson Car Sales Ltd to any of my friends or associates.

Lynne of York  5th February 2015

Just wanted to say what a lovely Renault Megan we have just bought from you, it’s just what we were looking for & having the 4 doors is so much easier than climbing over the seats. Thank you for all your help & professionalism.

Nicola of Scarborough  21st November 2014

The corsa – I’m loving it! Feels like I’ve been driving it for ever.  Your customer service, patience and kindness were second to none and I can’t thank-you enough; having worked in retail for a number of years (before changing to education) and delivering and receiving customer service I know it is paramount to any business – yours is truly one of the best experiences I have had.